The Enchanted Page International Book Award
The Enchanted Page Book Award has been created to honor one distinguished children's storybook each year.  

See below for eligibility and requirements to nominate a book for consideration in the Enchanted Page Book Awards.

Eligible books must be written for children and must be in storybook format.
Books must be written primarily for an English speaking audience.
Self-published books are eligible.
Nominated books must possess an ISBN.
eBooks are not eligible.
An English translation of a book previously written in another language is eligible.
Book must have been published within 24 months of the deadline.
A reprint of a book previously published in a non-qualifying year is not eligible.
Advance reading copies and galleys are not eligible.
Books by deceased individuals who met eligibility requirements at the time of their death are eligible as long as the book still meets all other eligibility requirements.
The final decision on a book’s eligibility will be determined by Children's Literary Classics.
Book may be part of a series, but must read well as a stand-alone.

A separate entry form must be completed for each title submitted.
A book may be nominated by the book’s author, publicist, or any authorized agent.
An entry fee of $45 per title must accompany the nomination.
All books become the property of Children's Literary Classics Book Awards.
Nomination form, entry fee, and copies of the book (or eBook) must be received by entry deadline.  
Entry deadline falls on the same date as the Literary Classics International Book Awards deadline.
For detailed entry guidelines, see Top Honors Book Award Nominations Page

Judging is based upon the criteria set forth by our highly selective committee which seeks to honor books promoting character, vision, creativity and learning through content which possesses the key elements found in well-crafted literature (e.g. plot, climax, etc.) in books where such components are applicable.

Our judging committee consists of experts with backgrounds in publishing, writing, editing, design, illustration, and book reviewing. 

Only one Enchanted Page Book Award recipient will be selected annually.  Each award winner will receive an Enchanted Page Book Award medal, a signed award certificate with embossed seal, and twenty-five Enchanted Page Book Award seals.  Additional award seals will be made available for purchase.

All titles nominated for the award are eligible to be considered for the Literary Classics Seal of Approval.  The Seal of Approval is an honor bestowed upon those titles which are of exceptional quality in both content and quality.  Seal of Approval Honors are presented throughout the year on an on-going basis.  For more information regarding the Literary Classics Seal of Approval program visit our About Page.
Q - How are the Top Honors Book Awards different from the Literary Classics International Book Awards?  
A - The Top Honors Book Awards are the most prestigious awards offered by Literary Classics and honor only one recipient annually for the most distinguished book in each of four award categories (see categories here).

Q - Can I enter the Top Honors awards in addition to the International Book Awards?  
A - Yes, Literary Classics Top Honors Book Awards and the Literary Classics International Book Awards are operated and judged independently of one another.